Complete List of Tax Deed States

Tax deeds are sold in 31 states. The map that follows shows the tax deed states in green, which are:

List Of Tax Deed States

Tax deed states in green.

 For the list of tax deed states in black and white read here:

  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Maine
  • Michigan
  • Missouri
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma                          
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin


States not on the list of tax deed states sell tax lien certificates.

In the video linked below Ted discusses the list of tax deed states and some investment advantages of investing in tax deeds.
The rules for the sale of tax deeds (tax defaulted real estate) are defined by state law, and procedures for the sale are administered by local governments. The list of tax deed states above have public auctions throughout the year, where the local governments within that state sell tax deeds, some states have monthly auctions. The tax deed investor is buying real estate with a starting bid of the back taxes and fees owed the local government, sometimes for 5% or less of the appraised value, giving the tax deed investor a deed to property well below its resale value, or the assessed tax value.

Ted Thomas has been guiding and nurturing others how to safely invest in tax deeds and liens for 25 years. Today Ted Thomas is known as America’s Tax Lien Certificate and Tax Deed Authority and has been featured all over the world and on TV.

Click Here For A List Of Tax Lien States


Enroll in my FREE Video Training Series

Ted Thomas’ Accelerated 4-Day Tax Lien Certificate and Tax Deed Training System

privacy We value your privacy and would never spam you